Now vs Later

Uncategorized

I went to a surprise birthday party today and little did I know that I was going to drop tears of joy. My friend Sandra has definitely planted seeds of love in life. And today was a good testimony of that life because as friends and family gathered to celebrate her, guests also have the chance to talk about her and share with everyone how much Sandra means to everyone.  People shared stories, gave reasons and examples, there were embraces and tears. There were memories and years. There were seasons and places. I felt so overjoyed that Sandra got to hear all this on her birthday when she can enjoy and savor those words. 

Don’t get me wrong I understand why we speak this way at funerals but when that happens the person doesn’t get to hear it. She or he is long gone. But when we say it now vs. later, we are changing the course of life. We are creating a revolution of love and appreciation. Everyone was filling Sandra’s bucket today and I’m sure by the end of the day, she was ready to start spreading that love to others. So, I say let’s choose NOW instead of later. Say it now. Let’s make our days and years count. Say it forward.  

 

Leave a comment